Meetings 2018

We meet on the third Wednesday of the month (unless indicated otherwise) and our 2018 programme is as follows:

January

No meeting

Wednesday 21 February

Venezuela Keith Grantham (1988)
A Society digital presentation on a rarely visited country

Wednesday 21 March

Southern Arizona – Chris Davies
That's a place on the bucket list

Wednesday 18 April

Adventures in Mexico – Frank Sengpiel
Cacti, succulents and more in central Mexico

Sunday 22 April

Zone 9 Convention (ticket required)
Shurdington Social Centre, Bishop Road, Shurdington, Cheltenham, GL51 4TB
South Africa, a gift to the earth – Louise Bustard
An alphabetical tour of the hobby – Alasdair Glen
Up Chile and down Argentina – Roger Ferryman
 ArrowFull details

Wednesday 16 May

Where have all the cowboys gone – Alan Phipps
The search is on in the south-west of the USA

Saturday 19 May

South Wales Branch Annual Show
Graig Community Centre, Bassaleg, Newport
(1 mile from M4 on A468 towards Caerphilly)
A fantastic exhibition of plants by local growers and a huge range of cacti and succulents for sale at bargain prices.

Wednesday 20 June

What I did last winter – Paul Klaassen
Whatever he did, we are likely to be envious

Saturday 30 June

South West Cactus Mart
Portishead Youth Centre, 1 Harbour Road, Portishead, Bristol BS20 7DD
 Arrow Full details

Wednesday 18 July

Conophytums – Eddy Harris
Plants to brighten up a dull autumn day

Wednesday 15 August

In my new greenhouse – Ralph Martin
Our first sight of Ralph's large greenhouse in North Wales

Wednesday 19 September

Gardening with succulents – Paul Spracklin
As seen on BBC Gardeners' World

September/October

We are planning to hold an additional meeting in the Newport area, details to be confirmed

Wednesday 17 October

Cacti of Ecuador – John Hughes
A country better known for the Galapagos tortoises

Wednesday 21 November

South Africa pink and green – Ian Robinson
That's another place on the bucket list

Wednesday 19 December

AGM and Christmas Buffet
A chance to enjoy yourself. This is primarily a social occasion with lots of food, once the important business of the AGM is quickly finished.
Contributions to the festive spirit welcomed.

Meetings

Venue

The Fellowship Room
Cyncoed Methodist Church
Westminster Crescent
Cyncoed
Cardiff
CF23 6SE

Date

3rd Wednesday of the month

Time

7.30pm start

Full details on our
Arrowmeetings page.

For further information on how to find us see our
Arrowcontact page.

For information on other branches in Zone 9 go to
ArrowBCSS Zone 9.

Charity No 290786 – a charity registered in England and Wales